After reading Rinzler’s Two Visions I have gained a better concept of the difficult process it takes to make a film. When I see amazing movies like Star Wars I just assume everything went well during the making of it, which is why a good film was produced. I also thought it was interesting how Lucas tried to incorporate his ideas from Apocalypse Now into Star Wars. From our readings on Twyla Tharp and George Lucas through the Rinzler chapter, screenplay writers have different ways of doing their work, but a recurring theme amongst them is that they need to be trained to sit down and simply write. By being in a state of simply letting the words flow through you, the screenplay writing will reflect an inner creativity that you might not have come across by writing a more stiff paper. One aspect that surprised me was how the names changed throughout the making. As I wrote my script for the movie I just picked random names, and didn’t think much of it. Clearly my script writing is not as good as George Lucas.Screenplay writing also calls our creative sides into play and you can learn how to better accommodate your creative process through this writing technique.